The Award Nomination Process

ASQ MEA Quality Professionals Award- Time line of  2018 Cycle  

The award can be either self or peer nomination, for Quality professionals in Senior Management (above 20 years of experience) or Middle Management (10 to 20 years of experience) roles, all sectors included, except for professionals who has their profession as consultants, those will be assessed independently. Applicants in each of these two categories will be assessed independently, based on predetermined criteria relevant to their role, expertise & achievements. For each of the previously mentioned categories, the ASQ MEA Quality Professionals Award will be awarded once a year, to a maximum of three professionals. The winner(s) in both categories will be recognized in a formal ceremony, in the presence of UAE dignitaries and quality professionals.

April 1st to July 30th, 2018, can submit the nominations before July 30th :

Quality professionals in Senior Management or Middle Management roles, involved directly and actively in a Quality function, interested to nominate themselves, or to nominate their colleagues/friends alike, can submit the nominations before July 31th.
Application e-form can be found here.
Once an application is received, a system e-mail notification will be sent to the nominee e-mail address mentioned in the application as an acknowledgement of the submission.

April 1st to August 10th, 2018:

The Award Manager will proceed with the verification of nominations received in each of the two categories for eligibility and compliance with the award category criteria.

More about the Award Manager

April 1st to August 31st, 2018:

The Assessment Team will proceed with the assessment and scoring of nominations received in each of the categories,

September 1st to October 15th:

Once the assessment process is accomplished, The Members of the Jury will then proceed with the final evaluation & selection of the top three winner(s) of criteria for this award cycle.Shortlisted winners will be interviewed by the Jury before final decision.

October 15th, 2018:

Category Winners and other nominees of ASQ MEA Quality Professionals Award will be notified with an official letter from the Jury.

November, 2018:

Award ceremony and recognition of winners will take place during the month of November.

Award Criteria & Scoring Matrix

More Information

Year 2015 Winners with photos

More Information


Year 2016 Winners with photos

More Information